2012 September 26 — Wilton Library
137 Old Ridgefield Road Wilton, CT 06897 Tel: 203-762-3950

Events

Poetry in Motion
Rewind, Pause, Fast Forward << ll >>

Saturday, Sept. 1 through Monday, Oct. 15
Poetry in Motion is an annual program for teens in grades 6 – 12. This year’s theme is REWIND, PAUSE, FAST FORWARD. Students are invited to submit original poems (serious or humorous; short or long) about the past, present and/or future. Approximately 35 poems will be selected for a two-performance event in March 2013 at the library. Poems will be paired with art, music and/or dance for the live performances, as well as published in a commemorative book. Submit poems to teenpoetry@wiltonlibrary.org by October 15, 2012. Call Susan Lauricella at 203-762-3950 x.243 for information.

call-icon1

Teen Advisory Board Applications

Tuesday, Sept. 4 through Monday, Oct. 1.
Teens in grades 6-12 are invited to join the new Teen Advisory Board. TAB is a group of teens who work with Wilton Library by helping select materials for the teen collection, planning teen events, and more! Your help allows us to make the library better for you and your friends. An introductory meeting on October 1, from 4 – 5 p.m. will allow us to get to know you and start planning for the year ahead.   Click here to register for the meeting.  TAB applications are available in the Teen Library starting Tuesday, September 4th or by emailing Marissa Antosh, Youth Services Assistant.

Click here for the TAB application.

call-icon1

ESL (English as a Second Language)

Wednesday, Sept. 19 through Wednesday, December 12, 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Twice-weekly ESL classes take place on Mondays and Wednesdays, beginning Wednesday, September 19 through Wednesday, December 12 at Wilton Library given by Westport Continuing Education. (There are no classes on Monday, Oct. 8 and Wednesday, Nov. 21.) Testing and registration required (Tuesday, Sept. 11, 9:30 a.m. at Wilton Library).

call-icon1