Skip to content Skip to navigation
137 Old Ridgefield Road Wilton, CT 06897 Tel: 203-762-3950

Welcome to Wilton Library

Events:

Join us in a celebration of the Wilton Schools' Fine and Performing Arts Exhibition at the Wilton Library featuring over 400 works from students in kindergarten through 12th grade on exhibit throughout the library. During the reception, student musical performances will also take place in the Brubeck Room. Refreshments served. The exhibit will run from May 2 - May 26.

Do you have a box of old home videos? Wish you could still watch some of those funny or touching family moments? If so, come learn how to convert them to DVDs. For 7th graders through adults and 6th grade students accompanied by adults who are willing to learn too! Must have a valid CT Library card and signed Innovation Station Agreement form. Please bring the completed form to the workshop. Space limited to 1 student per session. Registration required. This is for home videos only and conversion time is one-to-one.

Join us for hand clapping-toe tapping songs, finger plays and stories that encourage emerging language skills. No program charge. No registration required. Children must be accompanied by caregivers.

Come join Wilton Library’s new book group dedicated to 'food literature!'  This week's book is Orchard: An Edible History of Five Immigrant Families in One New York Tenement by Jane Ziegelman.  Pamela Lillis, a nutritional health coach, avid reader, and lover of food lit, will moderate the discussion.  No charge.  Registration recommended.

Come to the Wilton Library to celebrate Mo Willems' last Elephant and Piggie story. The title is The Thank You Book (an Elephant and Piggie book). There will be a story time and a craft for fans of Gerald and Piggie. No registration required.

News:

You can now discover all of our downloadable audiobooks, including our OneClick collection, right in our WILS catalog! Look for the globe icon for the web link that you can follow to connect to our OneClick service.  Learn more about OneClick

No front page content has been created yet.

Karen suggests:

Cover Image for The Forgetting Time by Sharon Guskin

On Exhibit

on the Web for research, library services, and local information