Award-Winners — Wilton Library
137 Old Ridgefield Road Wilton, CT 06897 Tel: 203-762-3950


The Man Booker Prize
This prestigious award is awarded to the best contemporary fiction written by a citizen of the Commonwealth or the Republic of Ireland.

The Edgar Award
The Edgar Allan Poe Awards are given by the Mystery Writers of America to honor authors of distinguished work in various categories. Listed here are the Best Novels.

The National Book Award for Fiction
The National Book Foundation presents this award, one of the nation’s most preeminent literary prizes.

The National Book Award for Nonfiction

Nebula Award
The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America honors writers in several categories. Listed here are the Best Novel winners. (2012 award given in 2013.)

PEN/Faulkner Award
The PEN/Faulkner Foundation confers this annual prize for the best work of fiction by an American author.

The Pulitzer Prizes
Each year, over 100 distinguished judges who serve on 20 separate juries award
21 awards from over 2,000 entries.
Listed here are the awards for Fiction, Nonfiction, Biography.