Business Information To see which magazines are available in the library or in the many databases we subscribe to, you can use our periodical title searches.
ReferenceUSA: A directory of over 14 million U.S. businesses. Search by name, location, size, and more. After you have entered your barcode number, click on “Business Database” in the list of databases. (Please note: when you click on the above link you should be asked for your library barcode number; if, instead, you are asked for a username and password, please call technical support at ReferenceUSA directly — 1-800-808-1113. There are a number of things which could cause this problem, and they can help you with them.) [Available to Wilton residents with current Wilton Library cards -- if you are a Wilton resident in need of a card, stop by the library.]
Business Insights Essentials: ICONN database that contains comprehensive company and industry information. Includes a wide variety of global business information, enabling users to efficiently research business case studies, competitive intelligence, and career and investment opportunities.[Available to all Connecticut residents with current public library cards.]
Are you ready to start your first career? Or start on a new career path? Our new database Career Cruising features information on just about any career you can imagine! This database is a comprehensive career guide designed for individual, self-directed use, suitable for people from age 11 to adulthood. Use Career Matchmaker to find careers that match your interests; get the inside scoop on careers with in-depth profiles; learn about education and training options; find work search hints and tips in the employment guide! Click here to get started!
Online Value Line Has Arrived!
Wilton Library is pleased to bring you the online version of Value Line! Value Line is a multidimensional investment management tool that helps both new and experienced investors to make decisions. It provides a wealth of in-depth financial information, objective research, insightful commentary, price projections, and advanced analytical tools. [Available to Wilton residents with current Wilton Library cards -- if you are a Wilton resident in need of a card, stop by the library.]
- Click here to use Value Line if you are in the library. If you are using your own laptop in the library, do not use this link.
- Click here to use Value Line if you are not in the library (e.g., you are at home). Use this link if you are using your own laptop in the library.
If you have any questions, please contact Mary Anne Mendola Franco, Head of Network Services, at 203-762-3950, Ext. 210.
Wilton Business Directory: Find businesses in Wilton, search by name, address, industry and more. [Available to anyone.]