Genealogy — Wilton Library
137 Old Ridgefield Road Wilton, CT 06897 Tel: 203-762-3950

Genealogy

Ancestry.com Library EditionAncestry.com Library Edition is one of the most important genealogical collections available today with unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom. Its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest Online. Access is available within Wilton Library on the Library’s Internet Computers.

Connecticut Digital Collections:  ICONN database offering Connecticut History Online, a digital collection of over 15,000 digital primary sources; Connecticut State Library’s Digital Collections, a collection of materials from the Connecticut State Library and the State Archives, including court documents, law and legal materials, photographs, farms, roads, bridges and more; Newspapers of Connecticut, a sample collection of historical newspapers covering the various regions, perspectives and topics of the Civil War era in Connecticut, including the Connecticut War Record from 1863-1865; and Treasures of Connecticut Libraries, a collection of more than 1,500 items from Connecticut libraries and partnering institutions, including Civil War letters, historical photographs, postcards, pamphlets, films and more.  [Available to all Connecticut residents with current public library cards.]

Connecticut State Library Collections in Ancestry.com:  ICONN database offering Connecticut State Library materials on Ancestry.com are not part of the Ancestry.com site that is commercially available to the public. To access the State Library’s materials, you must create an individual account with Ancestry.com. In doing so, be aware that you may receive large amounts of e-mail from Ancestry.com – unless you choose to opt out of receiving those e-mails.  [Available to all Connecticut residents with current public library cards.]

HeritageQuest: Research resource for family history and American culture. Includes U.S. Federal census records and the UMI Genealogy and Local History collection. [Available to all Connecticut residents with current public library cards.]

Wilton Library’s Genealogy and Cemeteries: Click here for information on Wilton cemeteries and other cemeteries.