Skip to content Skip to navigation
137 Old Ridgefield Road Wilton, CT 06897 Tel: 203-762-3950

Welcome to Wilton Library

Events:

Join us for hand clapping-toe tapping songs, finger plays and stories that encourage emerging language skills. No program charge. No registration required. Children must be accompanied by caregivers.

Come join Wilton Library’s new book group dedicated to 'food literature!'  This week's book is Orchard: An Edible History of Five Immigrant Families in One New York Tenement by Jane Ziegelman.  Pamela Lillis, a nutritional health coach, avid reader, and lover of food lit, will moderate the discussion.  No charge.  Registration recommended.

Come to the Wilton Library to celebrate Mo Willems' last Elephant and Piggie story. The title is The Thank You Book (an Elephant and Piggie book). There will be a story time and a craft for fans of Gerald and Piggie. No registration required.

Join us for our Basic Computers class which will serve as the introduction to the topics you need to know and be comfortable with in order to get the most out of our slate of technology classes.  Topics covered in this session include saving files, Internet browsers, email, and printing. Feel free to bring your first-timers questions.  Class limited to 6 students and registration is required.

Using the concept of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, Math) a member of the Children's Library staff will facilitate a different activity every Tuesday through June 7 to allow children to explore, create, innovate, design, imagine and just have a lot of fun! At 3:45 on the day of the program, tickets for that afternoon's program will be handed out on a first-come-first-serve basis at the Children's Reference Desk. Space is limited. Mother's Day Cards- using a variety of tools and techniques, create one-of-a-kind cards just in time for Mother's Day. Programs are open to children in 1st through 5th grades.  Children under the age of 8 must be accompanied by a caregiver. Children under 12 must have a caregiver in the building. Supported by the Amadeo Family. 

News:

You can now discover all of our downloadable audiobooks, including our OneClick collection, right in our WILS catalog! Look for the globe icon for the web link that you can follow to connect to our OneClick service.  Learn more about OneClick

No front page content has been created yet.

Karen suggests:

Cover Image for Those Girls by Chevy Stevens

On Exhibit

on the Web for research, library services, and local information